Michelle B. said: May 16, 2017 4:29 pm


Very easy appraisal process. Gabriel provided the expertise and the savvy insight that will allow me to market my rug effectively as an informed seller. The appraisal was very cost effective, yet invaluable. Thanks! 


​​Khan said:  January 20, 2017 5:20 pm

Serurs team were very helpful and the correspondence was very smooth. They educated me very well about my rug. Very happy with their appraisal service.


Art said:  January 19, 2017 7:22 pm

I want to let you know that my Serapi rug has been sold to a dealer I came across at an antiques show this past weekend when we were shopping for various things. Mentioned the rug to them in conversation and they expressed strong interest. They looked at the rug yesterday and bought it. It was a case of being in the right place at the right time. Anyway, thanks for all your help and guidance and will contact you in the future if I decide to part with some other rugs.


Candace said:  December 11th, 2016 6:31 pm


The well-packed rug arrived in perfect condition and the service was superb. We bought a gorgeous rug at an excellent price!


Jeff Z. said:   September 2nd, 2016 9:57 am

I purchased a rug from Serur's recently. I found the process to be efficient and satisfactory. The rug is true to the description and the pictures accurately reflected the condition and appearance of the rug. As with anything, if you are buying something of significant value and not able to see in person, you may have some worries. I am happy to report that I was not disappointed with my purchase. I will recommend them to anyone interested in buying or selling a rug and will most certainly do business with them again. Thank you Gabriel and Serur's. Job well done

Zeeshan said:   August 18th, 2016 4:08 am

Found out about serurs from a random Google search. Am really happy with the appraisal done by Gabriel. A very informative and to the point person. Have learnt a lot from him in a few short emails. Will definitely come back for more appraisals and also refer others to him. Best of luck.

C. Joyce said:   June 24th, 2016 1:50 pm


I found Serur's online and asked them to appraise a rug I inherited. I found them fast, cost effective and easy to do business with, and would use them again.


P. Wright said:   April 15th, 2016 8:39 pm

I found Serurs.com when researching how to sell my rugs online. Gabriel helped me to price the rugs appropriately, as well as filling in more detail about the rugs -age and country of origin. He was very helpful and honest. I felt the prices he quoted me were fair. Serurs.com was so convenient - no dragging the rugs all over town for appraisals. I would definitely return to Serurs to buy or sell my rugs.


B Kaiser said:   March 27th, 2016 7:59 pm

I requested an appraisal for a lovely old Afghan rug I had inherited from my father. After reviewing my options, I chose to have Serurs conduct an assessment. As requested, I supplied a array of pictures, both close-up and whole rug, along with as much history as I knew personally about this family piece, and received my appraisal within a few days. I am satisfied with both the price and the appraisal, thank you very much.


Sandra Walters said:   November 18th, 2015 11:00 am

I stumbled across Serurs when I was researching rugs and looking to purchase one. After buying a semi-antique rug and antique rug at estate sales in my area, I looked to Serurs to sale my trade up rugs. Listing a rug on Serurs went smoothly and required only a few good pictures. From those pictures, Serurs, provided an appraised value which was very close to what the rug sold for. From Serurs,one can expect professional communication, appraisal ad solid expertise. This was a refreshing experience in dealing with a rug expert.


R.H. Rogers said:   November 5th, 2015 10:59 am

I offer my sincere thanks to Gabriel for a great transaction. Mine was what I would describe as a large purchase involving 2 rugs. Gabriel is very knowledgeable and I am extremely happy to have found another person who shares a passion for these wonderful works of art. If you are visiting this site, and have concerns about transacting through or with Gabriel, please ask him to put you in touch with me personally so I can put you at ease and explain what a wonderful way this is to purchase/sell rugs. Many Thanks! RHR

A.E. Robertson said:   September 7th, 2015 8:01 pm

Thank you for your quick turn around on our rug appraisal. I appreciate that I could do everything via email since I have a young child and it made my life so much less complicated. Thank you.


Joyce Eisenberg said:   August 11th, 2015 6:52 pm

I searched online for a reputable rug appraisal company and was happy to find Serur's. Their site was easy to use, I received the appraisal quickly and it was very conscientious. The price is reasonable. I highly recommend them.


More Reviews





Serur's Antique Rugs




Reviews